Where Did My Life Go? A Towering Experience – KD Sanders

51sUNHp9Z9L._SX355_BO1,204,203,200_The one reason why I’m a bit hesitant of self-publishing on Amazon Kindle is because a lot of the books I read up there need polishing. A lot of polishing. The stories are often quite okay but the language, the grammar and the obvious spelling mistakes do not do the message justice.
This is one of these books although … this one is actually worth reading.

I have always been part of the music industry. When I was sixteen I sent in my first review to an online music metal magazine. From then on it was a small whirlwind of meeting your idols, interviewing them and sharing a drink, learning about music and networking your way through labels, bands and venues. It is a very interesting world I only got to dip my toe in… but this guy…

K.D. Sanders lived in his van and worked at the legendary Tower Records. He retells his encounters with famous people and ultimately gives us some insight in that legendary record store. This is a piece of music history that – I think – might be very amusing and awesome to read for anyone with a heart for alternative music.

The only problem I find with this – and the reason why I won’t give it 4 or 5 stars, is that this is a diamond in the rough. The book has not been edited and the writing style is a bit wonky. It would really benefit from a good edit.

Other than that this is a very short but interesting read that made me laugh out loud quite a lot. Would love to read more.

3/5

 

 

If you want me to review your book, you can send out a PDF or Epub to liezeneven@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

